Latest Posts

ESGN: Freddie Gibbs “Carmelo WTF?”

After noticing Freddie Gibbs’ insightful and often humorous observations on sports through his Twitter account, Rap Radar decided to give him a forum to express his thoughts on the thrills of victory and the agonies of defeat. It’s Gangsta Gibbs Wide World Of Sports. The black Bill Simmons is here. And for his sixth column he analyzes the opening round of the 2011 NBA Playoffs. Yo Carmelo, WTF?!

Nas & Damian Marley At Coachella

[vodpod id=Video.6427977&w=540&h=350&fv=] Before Kanye closed out the three-day music festival last night, Nasir and Damian Marley brought their Distant Relatives sound to Indio California by performing their solo and joint tracks. Raise your fists in the air. t shabazz

GLAAD Reacts To Lil B I’m Gay Title

Over the weekend, Lil B revealed that I’m Gay was the title of his next album. While many have had mixed reactions, he’s gotten support from the Gay and Lesbian Alliance Against Defamation. Here’s what they told XXL: “As a lyricist, Lil B knows that words matter. Slurs have the power to fuel intolerance. We hope that Lil B’s album title is not just a gimmick, and is really a sincere attempt to be an ally. He has the platform and […]

Fabolous Discusses Acting Roles

Back in 2006, Fab got his first look on the silver screen with a cameo in Scary Movie 4. Since then he’s starred in his movie Loso’s Way and appeared in a skit on the Colbert Report. In our final clip, Fab speaks on getting bit by the acting bug.