Latest Posts

Young Jeezy Explains Trap Or Die 2 Cover

[vodpod id=Video.3561238&w=425&h=350&] Da Snowman explains to MTV the reasoning behind his depiction of Malcolm X on the cover of his new mixtape, Trap Or Die 2. “I know a lot of cats are trippin’ off the cover,” Young said. “I tell ’em like this: You had Martin Luther King, you had Malcolm X. One thing I respected about Malcolm X is that he believed in what he believed in. He died believing in it. That’s how I am. I would […]

Black Rob Post Prison Interview Pt.2

[vodpod id=Video.3561301&w=425&h=350&fv=configParams%3Dord%253D276917049661278720%2526tile%253D2%2526reportDartNValue%253Dnewsblackrobextendedexclusiveinterview050510%2526reportDartSubValue%253Dvideohub%2526reportDartZone%253Dvideo%2526reportPropSubSection%253Dnews%2526reportPropSeason%253D_brief%2526reportPropPageName%253Dnews__black_rob_extended_exclusive_interview__050510] Black Rob continued his conversation with BET. He says that he plans to get his life together and wants to focus on creating new material. Previously: Black Rob Post Prison Interview

Big Boi Explains “Shutterbugg” Video

[vodpod id=Video.3561208&w=425&h=350&] On location of Big Boi’s new video, “Shutterbug” the rapper spoke to MTV on the concept of the visual’s treatment and the importance of capturing the moments. Remember, pictures last longer. “It’s basically a cut that’s all about capturing the moment, whether it be your kid’s first steps or you got a Polaroid and you with your lady somewhere. “It’s about capturing the moment and getting them good times. When you look at certain photos, it takes you back […]

Pusha T Explains Jay-Z Line On “Ill’in”

After much anticipation, Young Jeezy finally dropped his follow up mixtape, Trap Or Die 2. One of the standout cuts is his collaboration with the Clipse on the song “Ill’in”. On it, Pusha T threw this line aimed at Jay-Z. “Tell Hova don’t pass the crown so soon, Unless he got a crown for every writer in the room/There’s too many spirits on these ghostwritten tunes, So you can’t crown the heir until you séance the room.” In turn, Pusha […]