Latest Posts

Jay Electronica “Exhibit C” (Roots Pre-Grammy Jam)

The boys from Philly were at the Key Club last night for their 6th Annual pre-Grammy party. Special guests included the return of Scott Storch on keys and Jay Electronica, who along with Mos Def as hypeman, performed his joint all the way live for the first time. Clap for him. Okayplayer Sidebar: Go to VIBE for some flicks. Update 2: Mel D. Cole was in the house too.

Wyclef Calls Up Whoo Kid

[vodpod id=ExternalVideo.919129&w=425&h=350&] Haiti’s hero phoned into Shade 45 Saturday and spoke with DJ Whoo Kid on his experiences in his native land. Clef describes how his friends have died, accusations against his foundation Yele Hait, last week’s The Hope For Haiti Now telethon and more. Sidebar: It’s going down. Props: RadioplanetTV

Mos Def’s “Ecstatic Moments” Exhibition

While penning an upcoming book, photographer and filmmaker Cognito will display some rare images he captured of Mos while creating The Ecstatic. The week long exhibition presented by HVW8 Art & Design Gallery, Union LA and Frolab kicked off yesterday in L.A. and will be held until February 6th. Get caught up in the moment. Think Common

MJ Tribute Grammy Rehearsal

With their 3-D stunna shades on, Celine Dion, Smokey Robinson, Jennifer Hudson, Usher, and Carrie Underwood took one for the cam during their rehearsal for the King Of Pop’s tribute at today’s big show. Sorry Omari, you gonna have to watch and enjoy it just like the rest of us. Rap-Up