Latest Posts

Jay Electronica Gets Just Blaze To Play Hype Man

At a recent Ecstatic tour stop in New York, the mystery man of rap got his favorite producer to come out from behind the scenes. This amuses me: Maybe ’cause I know both these guys personally. Sorry I missed the show, Mr. Electronica. Stop threatening talk shows hosts. Jay on Jay crime. Ha! Prop Yourself: Megatron Don

Unreleased 2Pac Footage Pt. 2 (Vibe)

In the second clip, Pac says he’s got nothing but love for the East Coast, but gripes about the lack of respect reciprocated. And what’s this about Wu-Tang getting robbed for their jewels? So many questions. So many tears. Props: Broken Cool via Vibe Previously: Unreleased 2 Pac Footage Part. 1 (Vibe)

Moment of Clarity: Kia Shine’s Role In Drake’s “Best I Ever Had”

So the Internets are abuzz with claims that Kia Shine ghostwrote Drake’s “Best I Ever Had.” Although he does own a portion of one of rap’s biggest hits, it appears to be because he produced the original Young Money joint that inspired it. Take a listen: As you can hear in the opening verse, Drake lifted the melody and a few words from Weezy. So Mr. Carter and Kia get a piece of the pie—BMI Awards and all. That’s how […]

Chris Brown Community Service Details

[vodpod id=Groupvideo.3438855&w=425&h=350&] I don’t know about you. But I can’t get enough of this. Does Fuck Boy got work today? 179 to go. City of Richmond, the spotlight’s on you. Ha! MTV Sidebar: This guy’s doin’ promo. SMH. Update: It’s workin’! Green skully and all. Betcha he’s got a matching bowtie.

Jay-Z Gets “Lost” With Coldplay

“With the same sword they knight you, they’re gonna good night you with.” Hov and his homie Chris Martin’s band did their 1-2 thing last night in Glasgow. Footage is a lil jumpy but this was just a warm-up to the big Roundhouse show tonight. I’m sure someone’s gonna shoot that shit in HD. Ha! Props: Mick Boogie

GFK Wizdom Of The Week #5

[vodpod id=Groupvideo.3438680&w=425&h=350&fv=] Five weeks in and Ghost continues to drop a gem on ‘em. Today, he sheds light on the simpletons spoiling their ol’ ladys. It ain’t is tricking if you got it. Props: Miss Info